In Marketing > Shopping Ads, you will find all the necessary information to monitor your Smart campaigns. All the data collected here will show you which campaigns are the most successful.
The section at the top of the page will allow you to activate/deactivate your campaign, return to your catalog management, or change your daily budget.
Next, you will find your key statistics: the number of sales, the total amount of sales and the return on investment:
- Number of sales: this statistic lists the number of sales (conversions) completed on your store that result from your smart campaign.
- Amount of sales: this indicates the total amount of the sales achieved.
- Return on investment: the "Return On Ad Spent" measures the return on investment (ROI) of a marketing campaign. You will achieve an ROI of 10 if, say, a campaign that cost you €1,000 generates a turnover of €10,000.
The statistics gathered below will provide greater detail as to the behavior of your target buyers when they see one of your ads.
- Number of impressions: an impression is recorded each time a user sees your ad.
- Number of clicks: this is the number of times a user clicks on your ads.
- CTR: the click-rate (CTR) is the number of times a user clicks on your ad when they see. It will tell you how effective the ad is. It is equivalent to the number of clicks on your ad divided by the number of times your ad is shown. If you register 5 clicks and 1,000 impressions, your CTR is 0.5%.
- Average CPC: the cost per click records the total costs relating to your ad divided by the total number of clicks that it generates. If your ad registers two clicks, one invoiced at €0.20 and the other at €0.40, your average CPC for these two clicks amounts to €0.30.
- Costs: the total costs incurred over the selected period.
- Conversion rate: this statistic is the average number of times an interaction with an ad generates a conversion. It is the number of conversions divided by the number of interactions with your ad. Simply put: how many sales are generated over 100 interactions with your ad?
- Cost/Conversion: the cost per conversion is the average cost of a conversion. It is equivalent to your costs divided by your conversions, and indicates how much each sale costs you.
The Products section lists all the products covered by your campaign, including their ID and respective statistics.
☝️ While Google processes your campaign data, you will not be able to view your statistics. It can take Google up to a month to process this data.
In the meantime, you can track your product performance directly from your Google Merchant Center account, and adjust your budget accordingly.
Please note that WiziShop cannot help establish your Shopping Ads strategy. You will need to make your own campaign decisions.
💬 Please do not hesitate to contact your Business Coaches should you have any questions!